2408

There's just something about this guy that I can't resist. I can imagine him being a grumpy old man just from the posture it has.

Again this morning I had my camera when going out with the dogs. Timing was almost right. I saw the storks again appearing to the sky from El Clot de Galvany and flying past us to the salinas de Santa Pola or fields of Balsares. But I was bit too far. I did get some nice shots of the flocks, but I just couldn't resist this individual taking a rest in the tree.

Another hot day. Sun shining. Air con humming. I have finished all the unfinished projects I had on my desk and my desk is clean.Since then I have started one new dress design and I have some glass jars outside that I spray painted today and will soon plant some succulents into them and place them to the window ledge.

Then a neighbor of ours is having their mattress delivered this evening and it turns out that we are the only ones home this evening so now we are on the mattress watch. I hope it arrives on time as we need to wake up 6 am tomorrow morning I need to get into bed early. They themselves are flying in tomorrow and need the mattress as they have family with them.

BTW, just adding that these storks are little egrets I think. In Finnish language it would be silk stork, so that's why I kept calling them storks. I have no idea what is the difference between an egret and a stork. Perhaps someone who knows will tell :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.