Wild colour

Despite the recent cooler and wetter weather it feels like autumn has come early - dry grass stalks, fruit and seeds everywhere. This wild pea flower was a really welcome bit of colour in the brown/gold/green, although the plant itself also had some dark brown pods ready.

Back into my usual uniform today of long sleeved shirt, sweatshirt, jeans, socks and proper sturdy shoes. Definitely not a fading summer day but chilly and occasionally very wet.

I'm going through the gardener's planting list which is very exciting! We've asked for a naturalistic feel that's easy to maintain and I love 99% of it. However, I draw the line at cow parsley (I fought that beast unsuccessfully at my previous place!) and some weird spikey looking overblown aquilegia, and I'd like a Michaelmas daisy or five too please ... :-)

A lot of folk on the move today and Sainsbury's was full on. I forgot it was a Bank Holiday coming up when we'll all starve by Tuesday ... silly me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.