Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Where's the Sunshine?

It looked so good.  Clear sky above, fairly broken cloud, surely it was worth a drive up onto the Chase to capture a beautiful sunrise?  

Well I thought so, but the passing of a few short minutes and everything changed.  The cloud filled in the gaps and a solid bank of cloud placed itself between the rising sun and my position.  I still had a good walk around, taking the odd photograph, but if anything the cloud thickened and became more uniform above as time passed,  I even felt the odd drop of rain.

I just rather liked the way these trees reached out over the path in front of me and to stretch a tenuous link I imagine the roots are helping to counter balance the lean of the trunk and branches.  At least that's my effort to fit in with mono Monday's theme this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.