Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Jumeirah Mosque

In the 90s, this was called Dubai's most photographed landmark. In July, we lived right next to it when we were between flats. I never got round to blipping it though.

My friend who lost her Dad last month has finally returned, so we went to pay her and her mum a visit. We had a bit of time on the way home so stopped to get my blip. Unfortunately, I did not have my stand, so this is handheld and not quite the picture I wanted.

Jumeirah Mosque is also where Sheikh Mohammed's Foundation for Cultural Understanding is based and it is the only mosque in Dubai open to tourists.

Good "getting things done" day today and G made a real honest to goodness Indian chicken curry and chickpea rice! Another one of my favourite meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.