Another Dahlia

When I woke up this morning my back and knees were painful so I decided to take it easy for a while.  Sat on the sofa and watched some catch up TV - and perused the Radio Times to choose next weeks TV viewing.

Later in the day I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription from the chemist.  It wasn't ready so I had a bit of a wait.  Then I got some fruit in Tesco - cherries and raspberries. The cherries are particularly nice at the moment.

Back home to tackle the mountain of washing up.

Last Friday I blipped the first dahlia to bloom in my garden.  Today its the second one.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Nearly forgot -- yesterdays Abstract Thursday image was indeed a group of bottles.  2 litre bottles of assorted brands of diet cola to be precise.  Well done to those blip friends who guessed correctly.


Steps today - 6,447

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.