a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Paintworks

Abstract Thursday: Paintworks

After last week's SOC mystery shot of an electrical plug, it was time to do something a little more colourful this week.  For some reason I've got my tags wrong for the last few weeks, (AT166 instead of AT165 and then AT167 instead of AT166), I've only realised this when I mistakenly came to tag this week's effort AT168 and saw that I was a week ahead of myself!  How keen is that? :-)

This shot started off as the tassled ends of a throw.  Its been taken with a long exposure, multiple flashes and lots of camera movement.  I've then taken the end result into AffinityPhoto and layered it a few times to create this cross between marbling and an explosion in a paint factory.  I rather like the end result but appreciate that with this sort of thing it either strikes a chord or it leaves you cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.