Wave Tag....

My favorite kind of day: windy and a wonderfully refreshing 68 degrees (F), so we took Mae to the beach and let her run her guts out. She loves to throw stones into the water and was having a great time doing that until I scared her by yelling "run!"  because the waves were coming so far onto shore that her shoes would have gotten wet if she hadn't moved. She started to cry which made me feel bad, so I told her the waves wanted to play tag with us which is why they kept coming closer, & that we had to watch them carefully so we didn't get tagged.  I said if we wanted to play with them, we had to grab a stone, throw it in the water and run back before the wave got us. Well, what's not to like about a game like that? Tom took my camera and went to sit on one of the benches while Mae and I ran around like a couple of maniacs, although I left the loud shrieking to Mae. We must have tired her out, as she fell asleep this afternoon for about 45 minutes.
Also, the picture I posted awhile ago of the hummingbird moth on the milkweed made the Milwaukee Paper as the "photo of the week", which was a really nice surprise! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.