Riverrun

Happy day! The steps are finally finished* and so is the bathroom, though the ‘boys’ are busy most of the day installing the new boiler downstairs.
The day began, like every morning this week with a trip to the mud hole to record the boats overnighting there, for it’s my week on pontoon duty and I’m being conscientious. I clean forgot last year, y’see.


* there are a couple at the bottom that are a bit on the large side - they can wait till next year. I’ve been sooo busy on these steps I’ve been neglecting films that should be watched, friends that should be hooked up with, an Aunt to visit, hair to cut, eyebrows to trim, Scotland’s football victory to record, Hearts form to laud, and the ex-FM’s alleged shenanigans to wisely pass without comment.... I must get a grip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.