Back to Uni

We left home at about 6.20am with a full car headed to Salford. With a breakfast break at 8 and a coffee break at 11 we arrived at Mollie's new student house at 12.30. Mollie's room is on the 2nd floor so once the car was emptied and everything carted up 2 flights of stairs we had a quick lunch, then drive to Tesco for the extras she needed.

We left at 3.30. I think she will be happy. Her friend Kiara moves in tomorrow. It is not the nicest area - Salford - but hopefully they will all be sensible and go out in groups. I'll try not to worry.

Now we are almost home. I'm not feeling well...a bug/virus has hit me today and I just feel yuck. Typical as I was so looking forward to the 40s tomorrow. Hopefully a good night's sleep will heal me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.