Journey Through Time

By Sue

Stormy Weather

Yes, we are having one of our first big storms and it's bringing us
a lot of stormy weather. She's a bit before my time, in her heyday, but she is among the greatest American female singers. Please watch the fantastic, beautiful, sexy and talented Lena Horn sing one of her signature songs.

Today I went with Bill on an errand to downtown Vancouver where I got this shot out of the car window of the soggy street corner. I tweaked it a bit to show off the rain drops. We went to the mall so I could get my book taken back and two more picked up from the library. A run to the bank, and then home.

Today is a good example of when, in a little while when I reach a goal I have set for myself, I will be going part time in the blip department. It's hard for me to be creative on days like this. And I need a bit of a break. But not quite yet! Come back tomorrow to see if I can think of anything to photograph.

Thanks for the kind words and the stars for yesterdays leaf. I was happy with how that turned out.

Must go for now, kids. Hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.