Calm.....

....a glorious spring day.

As the day progressed my eyes improved and in the afternoon I managed a small wander at our local wetlands. Reflections were stunning as was the sky. Mallards were feeding, coots cruised by with their red eye glinting in the sunlight, no black swans which was most unusual but perhaps they're sitting on a nest and the calls of paradise ducks could be heard throughout the area. Mum came to and we chattered away as we wandered.

And then it was decided to stop by the garden centre.......I came out with 4 patio roses and a tall mauve wall flower, and so the gardening season begins :))

I needed to rest my eyes after being out today, this blip has now become a back blip as it's now the next day.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.