Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Haltwhistle meets South Shields

Arth: "Did you know that she wants to go walking again today? I've not recovered from Wednesday."

Aggie: "You are a wimp. She has to go today because it's a Festival recce. Anyway, she keeps walking so that our muscles are kept in good condition ready for your operation!"

Arth: "I think she is just being stubborn."

Aggie: "She's determined, I'll give you that."

So we went out today on a recce of the East Allen, Beacons and Catton walk. The team is led by Rob, with Brian and me as backups. Ann came as our advisor on the route.

In Allendale Market Place who did I meet? Yes, it was Shaaamie who lives in the village. It was a mini (very mini) Blipmeet!

Part way around we met three walkers from South Shields Ramblers. They are staying in Catton for the weekend. Have you noticed how a lot of walkers are interesting people and full of enthusiasm?

The walk was very enjoyable.

In other news, Mum could not persuade her newly serviced sewing machine to stitch evenly.

Arth: " I'd like some extra painkillers and a soak in a hot bath please."

Aggie: "I'd like that as well."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.