Waiting for a friend

This wee silvereye was waiting for his friend, feeling quite safe in my camelia bush amongst the new leaves. It looks as though he may've been in a fight or perhaps hes just caught himself on something, as there appears to be a wee knick around his eye/beak area.

After yesterday's rain big clouds continued to roll on through as I worked away in the garden. A blackbird has been constantly feeding a young one, the two of them chattering away to one another and sometimes I was in the middle - did I get told!!

A good day with much accomplished, time to think about tea as Daughter E and friend J will be joining Hubby and I. Cornbeef has been slowly cooking away in the slow cooker through the day just a salad to put together and cook up some potatoes - nice and easy.

Glad you all enjoyed yesterday's rainy day blip, just felt like something other than a flower and really liked the curtain of rain against the softer spring greens, thanks so much for your kind words :)

Must fly now, I'll be back later - Cheers :)

Edit: Apologies, I'm unable to visit all journals tonight as our internet is on the 'go slow' on all sites, I will attempt to catch up tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.