Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rocket men

Today was Winchester's half marathon.  In fact some people will still be staggering to the finishing line at the moment of posting this.  And yes, it was pouring with rain and the light was dire, but I still couldn't resist turning up at the start for a few shots.  Don't you love these ultra-competitive blokes.  I'm sure they're brilliant, but the determination did also make me smile. 

And yes, of course there were a lot of women running, but they were further back and on the whole actually looked if they were enjoying it!

Talking to the press guys I was educated in wet weather gear for cameras.  One of them had a neat waterproof sleeve from London Camera Exchange, which he said cost more than his jacket - the other had a plastic bag taped on.  Guess which I'll be going for next time!

Have a fab rest-of-Sunday  xx

Results:  As I've been asked about results, I can now tell you that, left to right,
Jon (1448) came 2nd
Robson (679) came 99th
Joe (140) came 6th
Sam (1736) came 8th
Their times ranged between approx 1.16 and 1.34

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.