IKEA Man

When I got back from the dentist, Mike was outside assembling a chest of drawers, Paul inside assembling a table, and Julia in the garden, picking tomatoes.

Drove to Évora in the afternoon to pick up a packet of books I treated myself to, but which the company had failed to be able to deliver... it's a problem, as they won't come up this road, nor deliver to our post box in town, will have to find a solution...

Tonight went to a gathering of the catechists with the Padre, he's put us to teach the Bible to adults. That he trusts us Protestants to teach his parishioners I find quite moving.

Quote from one of my new books that felt relevant to us Blippers:
... a good photo album preserves two kinds of histories: the chronological and the emotional. The reminder of both what happened and what it meant to you.

- from I'd Rather Be Reading, by Anne Bogel (an inspiring collection of reflections on the reading life, thoroughly enjoyable if you're a reader).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.