Time Heals

“It is said that time is a greater healer,” so I said to a friend today who faces the next three months convalescing from a nasty fall.

Life is so precious and none of us know when a slip on the stairs could render us injured and turn life upside down. “That’s why we have to enjoy every minute and not take life too seriously,” he said.

So on that note we had a glass of wine in the sunshine and chatted away as we normally do. I joked that I’m on ‘care in the community’ duties today but the truth is it is my friend that saved me. Time spent in the company of a good friend is a great healer when life gets a bit tough as it has been for me this month with not enough work.

If you recognise this image then it’s a Blip repeat from last May of the ceiling in The Brenchley where we met. See the history of the building in my previous Blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.