Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Food for Thought

Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday dear me-eeee
Happy birthday to meeeee


Baring in mind I had to go to work today, it's not going so badly.

I had a birthday card from my two nephews, the eldest at 3 1/2 has written his name in the card for the first time. Apparently the super big kisses were his too...

My parents paid off the remaining 12 months of the 'Career Development Loan' I've been paying off since time began.

I had possibly the most expensive (but really, very smart) little bag I've ever seen after being purchased in Australia, posted half way around the world and then encouring a special customs VAT and Royal Mail handling fee.

I got a box of VERY tastey South Eastern Australian wine

And I got a 550 piece jigsaw of a pile of twiglets.

Now, I think everyone weather they want to admit it or not has a touch of something a little OCD about them....

Mine is the inability to see a jigsaw and not leave it alone until I've put at least one piece in place! But having tipped out the bits onto the floor, I get the feeling the finished puzzle will probably not look much different!!

So my housemates have inadvertantly given me an idea for an endless supply of blip-fodder - stay tuned for daily "Notes and Quotes"...

Today's Notes and Quotes:

- Total number of jigsaw pieces placed: 1
(I found a corner bit... I'm just not sure which one.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.