JoeyG

By JoeyG

Lovely Day

Total fail at work today....as in I didn’t do any! It was one of those days where, firstly, you get up late because you went to bed late....and then there’s just way more things you’d rather do instead. I got as far as logging onto my laptop and then decided to go out!

I went to town and wrote the first draft of my short story for next weeks assignment. I’m very happy with it and now have plenty of time to finesse it. I have so many writing projects on the go at the moment, juggling everything is certainly making life interesting!

This evening I joined a Meet Up group, some of whom I have met before, and we attended an art gallery for the opening of Grayson Perry’s tapestries exhibition. Blackpool is the final pit stop on their international tour before they rest and eventually go off again. They are stunning, telling a tale of a young boy’s working class beginnings, through to a middle class adulthood ‘til an untimely and brutal death. We took ourselves to a beachfront bar afterwards for a ruddy good chat. Soooo much more fun than work! Mind you, you can’t escape responsibilities, so I’ll be working Saturday instead, or maybe Sunday as it’s forexast rain.

Great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.