Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tea-kettle, tea-kettle

That is the mnemonic that best describes the cherry song of the Carolina Wren, versions of which could be heard coming from seemingly every corner of our property this morning.  In addition to their traditional song, they also make a host of other rattling noises or fragments of the tea-kettle song.  I suspect this is a hatch-year bird, based on the partial songs he was singing from atop the cherry tree.  Like most wrens, he's uber-cute and hard to resist, which is why he had to be blipped.  

I've posted two other shots, both contenders for today's Blip, starting HERE on Flickr - a Titmouse and the same wren giving me the eye.

My besties are headed out today, except for Peggy who is making final preparations for heading west with her hubby.  The sun is shining, and there is a hint of fall in the air.  It's shaping up to be a rather wonderful day.

I am going to have to make some comments on the rather appalling situation going on in my country, but not today.  Today is for pleasant things.

xo
Debbi

PS. And in a funny footnote, I left the garage door open while I was pottering outside...and ended up with a wren in the garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.