lovelife209

By mindful_life

What will it be???

So there wasn't much going on silly in my house today but I have started this new project and being September it does seem a little silly - can you guess what it will be?

I had an early start, taking my son swimming. he has to be in the pool at 7am and it takes around 20 minutes to drive there but he never complains. The sky was a beautiful pink this morning! It was beautiful.  He swims for an hour and half while I usually cross-stitch and my friend Jo crochets and we chat and chat and chat. Today was no different! I also take coffee with me!!

Afterwards my son went to football and I worked on my cake a little and then when he got back I went for a run.  It has been a gorgeously sunny day and I ran 7 lovely miles whilst listening to the end of a book - a new series a friend recommended and it was very good! I will download the second book before my next run!! 

Then I worked on my cake a little more, melted some blue chocolate and attempting to create a dripping effect on the sides.  It didn't go as well as I had hoped! I I was so worried about it being too runny it ended up not runny enough! but hopefully she will like it! I have put the completed picture in the extras.  I guess this could be interpreted as a little silly too - blue chocolate was certainly a first.  I did get a little annoyed that it isn't perfect but there is a song I love by John Legend called All of Me, which talks about perfect imperfections. If you haven't heard it I recommend it, its lovely!

I had a look for some quotes and came across this one which I really liked!

"I'm beautifully broken, perfectly imperfect, beautiful in my flaws.  Altogether I am a beautiful disaster."


This afternoon I took my son to the hairdressers for a cut in readiness for his school photos on 11th October and whilst I was there I chatted to my hairdresser Paul about what I will have done tomorrow at my appointment. I love to colour my hair and despite being told last week that I shouldn't because "your dress shouldn't be louder than your personality" I am going for it anyway. It is one of very few things I love about myself and that I don't really care what other people think so I don't think it is something I should stop doing.  In fact my old boss was visiting our office on Friday and he asked what colour it would be next week - I ended up with a bit of a reputation for changing it when I worked with him some 15 years ago! Anyway, Paul showed me some new colours and I am super excited about tomorrow and what I might do! it is likely to be my blipfoto so you will get to see it!!

I hope you have all had a lovely Silly Saturday!!!

p.s. The Cross Stitch will be a Christmas Stocking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.