East going West

A back blip - taken on the 29th September, but I cannot edit it to the correct date. There must be a law about this. See entry for the 29th, taken on the 30th !

I have been coming down with a cold over the last couple of days. It came out fully yesterday, so I packed myself off to bed before blipping. So a back blip.

Headed west from Dedham, calling off briefly at Paycocke’s Hall at Coggeshall. A small Tudor merchants hall fronting onto the high street (extra) the third property acquired by the newly formed National Trust. The NT let it out (Gustav Holst stayed here in the 1920’s), it has only been open to the public since 2013. It’s wonderful inside, some fascinating things, and some of the best interpretation I’ve seen. A beautiful garden too.

Then onto Welwyn GC and Welwyn Stores (as I still call it) to buy some new sheets for Mum and Dad.

Dad’s been having issues recently, but all seemed OK. Phew !

Our first sighting of Strictly (J had started deedling that tune earlier). The blip is the sunset from a bedroom. 45 minutes later we watched the ISS fly over from the same spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.