Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Littleborough 10K

SUNDAY

Another trip to the Dark Side as today I ran my first ever race which happened to be the Littleborough 10 km run. The start was by the station and the run included two laps of Hollingworth Lake.

I managed a respectable time of 51:08.

A big thanks to Mambo who took this shot before the start of the race.  (Mr P was running and finished well ahead of me). Another Blipper dbrereton was also running but I didn't know this until after I had returned home.

My daughter Harriet thinks the shorts could be brighter!

The race medal is in the extra.

A trip down to Halifax this afternoon to pick up a package from the sorting office. Nipped into Costa, a food shop at M&S, bought a new jacket that caught my eye and then a look round the Piece Hall which was very busy with the Chow Down and the Steampunk event.

22,000 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.