0210

We were on our way to Los Montesinos to check out electric fireplaces when I took this photo of Salinas de Santa Pola. I didn't find a fireplace that I like enough, so then we drove to Elche to Leroy Merlin to get wooden squares for the back patio floor. When it rains the patio is wet for a long time, so I'm hoping that with the wood on top of the tiles the water will go underneath the wood and it will be walkable / dry sooner.

We had a long black out today. We were out of electricity for almost 2 hours. That kind of threw our schedule off rails today. Anyway always with a blackout one notices how little we can do without power.

While we had the power out I went to talk to Jennifer. Heard some juicy gossip too. Since I can't tell it to anyone here, I'll tell it to you. One of our neighbors crashed his car. We now that because he told another neighbor because he asked where his Mercedes was as he was driving a rental. He also had his hand in a sling for couple of weeks around that time. The car is still in the shop and he needs to drive the rental. So today I heard that he had an accident when had been drinking and driving. I don't know if that ever went to the police, but to repair his Mercedes and perhaps the other persons car, it will cost him 3000€. Karma is a bitch! (As she should be!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.