Kray

By Kray

Fortunate

Planned to get up dead early to start the 4 hour drive to Blackpool to see my best mate. I'd got home late the night before, I'm nearly 40, I needed sleep.

I managed to leave at 8.30 and arrive by 1.30 after a pleasant detour along the A6 when the M6 was predictably at standstill post Birmingham toll.

A tram ride into Blackpool, a mooch around the Grayson Perry tapestries, a neon pink flamingo won at the amusement arcade and a couple of films watched whilst wolfing down pie and mash ... we squeezed a lot into our day together.

Home in record time. 3.25 hours. The M6 was kind.

Zoltar read my fortune at the arcade "Don't let opportunity knock at your door in vain. Grasp it and the course of your life will be different."

Righto luv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.