Gobbledegook

If I had let Poppydog out she would have thought Christmas had come early! Next door's old collie was much better behaved and didn't even bark. I think the two turkettes were admiring themselves in the mirror, little knowing what lurked behind!

After this very unexpected start to the day we all went for a shortish walk, and then LH and I spent a very enjoyable few hours playing the Scarborough South Cliff golf course. Lots of thinking required and some spectacular clifftop views of Scarborough (extra). Given the slightly (!) random nature of my game I find new courses a lot of fun; I think LH prefers to play familiar places really well but that bores me rather. Anyway, he tried out his latest new swing (hmmmm) and I won. That's life :-)

We had a walk along the beach with our sealoving girlie, admired the rainbow beach huts (extra) and then headed to fish and chips. I think we stumbled on a connoisseur fish fryer; a really cheerful and entrepreneurial chap, great with his customers and (here we go) with a relative of some kind living on Westray ;-) He said this chap made surfboards for top surfers, but who knows ... anything is possible!

Back to find our mini-moans about this self catering, not desperately cheap accommodation had borne fruit. Salt and pepper are now available, as is cooking oil. No light bulb has appeared for the side lamp though, so we are still using overhead lighting, and I cleaned the bathroom myself this evening as I wanted a long, hot soak. Which I enjoyed immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.