The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Me and Duma

I painted this goofy portrait of me and Duma a long time ago when I had white hair. It had to be over eight years ago because that’s when l started coloring my hair. Now I’m back to white and my life is very different. This painting now lives at Shelly’s house. He likes it so I gave it to him. I’m sitting here while he makes us dinner. I just took a long nap. I woke exceptionally early this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep. I was planning to spend the day with friends but when the time came to go I just didn’t have the energy so I stayed home. That’s rare for me. I fiddled on my computer working on photo book number four from the trip and then joined Shelly shopping for all kinds of stuff at Costco. When we got to his place I lay down and fell soundly to sleep for over two hours. Nice. Now Shelly’s making salad and fish for a light dinner. Ahhh. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.