lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Seasonal

This morning didn’t start too well (typical Monday?). The children were bickering over breakfast, my daughter couldn’t find her coat and my son had mysteriously misplaced his reading book. Stop and breathe. Anyway, they got to school on time and I got to work in time to all ok in the end!!!

I was really looking forward to this evening because I friend of mine who is the mum of a swimmer my son has befriended, came over to play with me. I’ll explain.

During a long gala a while ago I got chatting to Vikki and discovered she plays the Violin. I play cello and we thought it would an idea to play together. We got some music and today was our first rehearsal!! It was so much fun!! We are now thinking of playing some christmas music and maybe even performing some somewhere!

We have agreed to try and play weekly as Monday seems a good slot for us! Our boys are the same age and seem to get on well together too which is a bonus!

I think it is so important that we do things that make us smile on the inside. Things that make us happy and give us excitement.  I remember practicing so hard in my younger years. I always had the ambition to complete my grade 8, and never being one to quit, I did exactly that.

I also had the ambition to one day play Elgar's Cello Concerto in concert with an orchestra and an audience. Maybe its not too late to live this dream?

I have two quotes this morning that I liked.  

“Take time to do what makes your soul happy.” 


"Never let it be said that to dream is a waste of one's time. For dreams are our realities in waiting. In dreams we plant the seeds of our future."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.