WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sun and moon

The only usable photo I took today. Back at the Centre Culturel in Ferrals to see fado singer Carla Pires. I can't claim any expertise in fado but she has an excellent voice, great stage presence, and superb musicians. So it was all good. Except for the new food truck. I'd got bored with the hamburger van, but this "Caribbean cuisine" was bland canteen food, reheated and served barely warm in disposable plastic trays, its only merit that it was cheap. I think we should have been a bit more negative when the administrator asked us for feedback -- though we hardly praised it to the skies.

Other musical news: Cécile McLorin Salvant's new album: superb! So good that after the second listen I immediately ordered pianist Sullivan Fortner's latest album too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.