What a washout

It was wet and wild all day, and I didn’t feel great either.

So as soon as I got home, I went straight to bed. I lit up the room with a few lights and listened to an audio book before drifting off. I think I am just tired after a few full on weeks - but at least things should quieten down at work soon - and I have a bit of time out of the office next week.

It is the Cully Food Festival this weekend and there has been loads of rearranging going on in order to avoid flying gazebos! It usually all takes place along the High Street but they are having to head inside various spots in order to carry on this year.

It is a double Soccer Saturday for us so I am not sure we will make it to any foodie events. I am very glad that my new waterproof trousers have arrived. I sense a double drenching ahead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.