Baby Owen

We were up much earlier than usual and made it out before midday.
Went to Polmadie car boot sale, which is much more "medieval" than Blochairn. Well, Blochairn has declined over the last few years and especially after the fire. Polmadie is rather interesting, I would say. You get about anything there. Be didn't buy anything but I think we will try to get there more often.
From there we drove to Blochairn to stock up on eggs then stopped at Costco for some biscuits to take to Bratislava tomorrow.
Back home we walked down to Black Pine for a coffee.
I have not been there for ages, as every time I passed by Pete was not in.
Today he was - off duty with his baby son Owen.
It was good to see him after this long time. Owen is 8 months now and a huge baby!
I also got a message from Jochen, a German guy I did a couple of Photography Tours with a few years back. 
I contacted me in July as he was looking for a photographer doing his wedding in October in Scotland. We exchanged a few texts at that time and he was yet in the process to get the paperwork together.
The planned date was the 26th of October for the wedding in Edinburgh and then on Saturday another shoot only with him and the bride.
I had put it in my diary, but never heard anything. I thought it's not going to happen, as the agreement was to have a proper chat on the phone, do a rough planning and agree on the price once the formalities were done.
Today he texted me: "The wedding will be at 12 pm on the 26th, when will you be there?"
HA!! I was not too pleased with that. This adds once again stress to my life, that I do not need. Especially for with 2 days shooting one of which I need to take off work.
The following two weekends I will be away in Germany, to sort my father's stuff. A trip I just had arranged and  am not really looking forward to. It will be so emotional ....... and the next QBR will be in the week between.
I gave him a price - have not heard back since. I have probably exceeded his budget. But it will be with editing 3-4 full days of work ..... and I have stopped doing photography for charity ... well I am trying to.
I am not really keen on weddings either.
If he is not happy, I will try to find someone else. I have some college friends in Edinburgh, who may be able to do it.
However, this made me think about my job again .... What a shame that my life seems too busy to be excited about photography jobs that come along. Ok - weddings is not my favourite - but it's still what I actually love doing.
Food for more thoughts on the future .....
We went home after the coffees and I did some stuff at home.
Now it is time to pack for tomorrow.

I will be flying to Bratislava. On Tuesday Jack will be arriving and we will move on to Hungary on Wednesday.
I will be home Thursday night. A busy week that will be.
I hope I can keep up with my blips. I am determined to stay on top of them for now.

Blipping same day again!!

This is Pete and Baby Owen

Extra: The Piano ...... Polmadie Car Boot sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.