Ninotchka

My beautiful friend Ninotchka I have known for 25 years is emigrating to France with her husband Per to open a luxury B&B!
Her lovely friend Deborah who has an incredible home in Marble Arch hosted a leaving do for her which was also a birthday party as it is her birthday today, although I was exhausted after performing last night in Bath I was determined to go and spend time with my lovely friend, it was a wonderful afternoon, I met some great people, I even put out a fire, I was chatting to somebody when I suddenly saw flames behind him I pushed him out of the way and grabbed the bag which had caught fire on a candle, I grabbed it and threw it on the cooker hob where somebody smothered it with a baking tray and then it was squirted with water.

Notch, was overjoyed and overwhelmed because four days ago she discovered that she has six brothers and sisters and six nephews and nieces, all children of her father who she hasn’t spoken to for 16 years! She knew about three of them but not the other three, it was lovely to hear all about it and she even got her ageing father on Skype and we all waved to him.

I sang her some songs in the kitchen after most people left, I sang ‘In these shoes’, Natural woman and Night and Day.

I will miss her but now I have an excuse to go to Pyrenees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.