A Run Around The Park

No, not me! Don't be daft! The only running I do is running a bath! This dog was certainly enjoying himself though.

The morning started with sour milk, so I couldn't have coffee - BOO! I did get one from my pod machine - the last mocha latte, so it wasn't too bad!

I planned to go into town this morning but I got sidetracked onto doing things at home that needed doing. Just as I was finally ready to go to town, at about 1:30, Brian called to say that the electrician could come round and fit a new extractor fan in the bathroom this afternoon. I didn't want to say that it wasn't convenient, as we have been waiting ages already for him to get round to us.

I changed my plans again since Zeph was also going out. I did find time to nip to the post office/Co-op to send post and buy milk, and also take this photo! 

The electrician eventually turned up, did about 20 minutes work, and left £60 richer! I am so in the wrong line of business!

Eventually I did have a very quick nip into town. My work shoes have completely had it, so I bought some new walking around shoes, relegated the old ones to chippy shoes, and put the old chippy shoes in the bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.