Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Last

The first time our town has put on a Winter Droving event. A wonderful procession of torches, huge, lit-up farm animals, people in animal masks, drummers, brass bands and lots of folk enjoying the scene.

For me the day had started off with a customer lending me a really beautiful book of photos taken at Westonbirt Arboratum. Fabulous! Then the day went downhill when I waited while a customer spent ages wondering whether to spend £5 on a bargain in my sale. Thank goodness I had the help of The Man and Chippy to keep me sane!

I was back on a high again making a purchase from another blipper.

I was disappointed with my choice of window light for the Christmas window but then got a lovely surprise visit from stustod and Scoobs. Now stustod works only 400 yds from my shop, but in 602 days of following his blips we had never met, though once exchanged a smile, just in case it was him!

After that we went out to join the fun on the street.

The last time for me as a town businesswoman! This is the last time I will be taking part in these Christmas events as a town trader. A month from today I will close the shop door and concentrate on making one-off silver pieces and, of course, my photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.