Coming into port

Home today. We made an early start and as a result got an earlier ferry than booked (as on the way out) which was good, as we had to stop off in Glasgow for a meeting, and we might have been late if we hadn't got the earlier ferry. Misty and rainy this morning, which limited our photo opportunities, but none the less it had its own charm. It was already brightening up by the time we pulled into Oban, and the drive back from Glasgow was rather sunny (and less problematic than I feared in the Friday afternoon traffic).

Home, feet up, dinner (microwaveable treats from M&S Foodhall in Oban) over. Now proposing to finish editing the photographs from this week, and to add them to this album on flickr.

It's been a productive week. At least as productive as I would be at home, and I've seen some Scottish countryside and revisited one of my favourite islands. However, I have a backlog of emails to send off this evening, so that will probably curtail both my photo editing and (for sure) our rugby watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.