Outside!

Mum and Jim came down to see me today. Jim was having a problem with his emails, he was unable to send any, although he could receive. This isn’t the first time that this, or something similar has happened, it’s just unfortunate that by the time I get my hands on it, he has tried to fix it himself! After I went into his email provider’s website and reset his password, I was able to delete his mail account and reinstall it, a five minute job.

After we all tucked into the pot of soup I made yesterday, we went into Melrose so that I could pick up the cream from my prescription that wasn’t in stock when I was last in, then we popped into Gala. First stop was Matalan where Mum bought herself a new pair of trousers then Halfords, where Jim treated himself to a new dash cam with front and rear cameras. I got tired standing around at that point and went back out to sit in the car, but I do think that I’m finally on the mend.

On the way back home, Jim stopped the car at the traffic lights at Lowood bridge and I noticed the wee gap in the trees, opened the window and took a quick snap with my iPhone of the Tweed. I think it makes a welcome change from a cat blip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.