Gatecrasher at Plug

After singing at Gatecrasher classical at Sheffield arena (see yesterday blip) I want back to the hotel with Nina James and her daughter Simone, we met some people have been at the gig and were excited to meet us, I decided to stay and have a drink with them which they were delighted by, I told them about some of the records I’ve had out over the years and being dance music fans I knew them all and were thrilled to meet me, I gave them a rendition of dreaming for fun which they really enjoyed.

Then I headed off to a nightclub called plug where I partied until about six in the morning with Scott Bond and the other organisers and DJs and I also got to watch Paul Oakenfold on the decks from the stage which was very cool!
I met a lovely Young lady called Georgie and her boyfriend, they were so nice, turns out she’s a successful model aka Georgie Riot.

Wellesley who was driving me and lots of other people was just lovely, I spent a long time chatting to a lovely man outside and also a Marcella Woods, fun!

Back at the hotel I bumped into Liam who had helped where is my bag to the arena yesterday, he had been at the show and had absolutely loved it, he offered me a glass of wine so we sat outside of met somebody else called Russell but neither of us knew and we sat chatting for about another hour about the state of the world et cetera! I think I got to bed about six.

Up at 10 and off to the train station where I enjoyed watching strictly on my iPad I had downloaded, it was a restful pleasant journey home, curry for tea and evening on the sofa, just what I needed, lovely to see everybody again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.