My Big Sister

My dear sister contacted me this morning and said she wanted to come see me today and bring me lunch. We only live 45 minutes away from each other but we both lead busy lives and sometimes way too much time passes between visits. So I was delighted.

Tina makes the most amazingly delicious salads and this one was no exception. She brought soup too. We had copious amounts of tea - in a teapot she bought me when we were camping together in Winchcombe. We decided that was the last time we’d seen each other which was two long months ago!

The teapot is rather amazing and so I’ll add it as an extra photo. Tina drinks only herbal teas and I drink normal English tea. So when we saw this teapot in the antiques centre in Winchcombe, not only did I love it and HAD to have it, we knew it would be perfect for when we had tea together. The top and bottom nest in together but they’re actually two separate teapots. Magic!

We had a great visit and caught up on lots of news. We really should schedule this at least once a month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.