Autumn Cycling

We had visitors yesterday and tomorrow it may be raining so I took the chance to explore a bit more on the bike, heading up a road that only goes to Furuhult, a nearby village and then stops. I never got to the village because I found a path that crossed the beck (see extra) and led me to the sunny side of the valley with an even smaller gravel road. That road turned more and more green until eventually I was cycling over grass and fallen leaves. When I had to clear away saplings chewed down by beavers I realised I was getting near the end, and sure enough the road came to a halt in the middle of nowhere.
I was only a kilometer from the village but the forest inbetween was very dark and thick, real Brothers Grimm forest. It wasn't going to work with the bike so I turned back and cycled home before it got too dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.