Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Legacy

I read on social media a few days ago that some new sculptures had been erected at the entrances to Carron Dams Local Nature Reserve, so I thought I'd check them out.

There are three in total: the main entrance display, depicting the River Carron, three chimneys representing the iron works and the nature reserve; a giant bee; and a snail (pictured). The latter has a 'trail' with some words of poetry: "Leaving My Sparkling Legacy, A Trail For You To Follow".

The sculptures have been created by the Carron Dams Local Nature Reserve group in cooperation with Larbert High School and Central Scotland Green Network Trust. There's every chance that the other two sculptures might make it onto my Blip journal before too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.