Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lucky

I'm looking over a four-leaf clover
I overlooked before
One leaf is sunshine, the second is rain
Third is the roses that grow in the lane

No need explaining, the one remaining
Is somebody I adore


I will let you in on a little secret...if the size of the clover patch is about right, I can usually find one or two 4 leafs, sometimes more.  I regard it as a good omen rather than good luck.  When I lost my passport, I couldn't even find one and so because I think I am a bit superstitious, refused to look any more.  Well as you know the passport turned up but I suspect that had more to do with St Anthony than my ability to find a four leaf clover.

Anyhoo, I found this one on the weekend (and another I have pressed) and have had it in a vase since then to blip today for Tiny Tuesday.  I am sending good luck to all blippers, particularly those that might need some.  Thanks Wombat for hosting this month particularly when you have a lot on your plate at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.