Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Roses

W has spent the day collecting leaves and sorting out his leaf mould making equipment.  I did some ironing, then made some progress with my unfinished objects box.  I reframed an embroidery that Mum had framed for me, but which now had a broken frame.  By using some mount board, I was able to put it into one of the frames that I had lying around.

I then ordered some more frames, and suddenly it was 4 o'clock.  I took a cup of tea down to W and saw that the neglected roses were still producing new flowers.  I brought three of the freshest ones inside, and rigged up a dark background to set them off.

Doing this has made me decide that I really need to get some proper equipment for taking pictures against a plain background, and perhaps some lights, so I've ordered some more material and W will see if he can make a frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.