Sunset

I'm sure everyone in the country thinks their sunset is the best, but without a blip photo at 6pm tonight I had to stop for this. Just outside Hanworth. I particularly love the clouds.

Nothing special about my day, but I'm very very busy and have had a headache for most of the day. I did buy some bargain toothpaste, plus a new top in White Stuff. A rare purchase these days, but it was in the sale.

Briefly checked in with parents who had driven down to Southampton for a cruise. The last one for this year I think. They were busy checking in on the ship, so couldn't talk but at least I know they got there safely. Are cruises just for old people? And how old do you think most people are when they get to do one? M & D must be on at least their 30th or 40th cruise, but I don't anticipate even doing one in my lifetime, so I wonder if all my peers will suddenly move into wanting several cruises a year, or whether it's a fad which will die out with this current cruising generation. Just wondering. I get sea sick anyway!

Made bolognaise when I got home, which was tasty. Had a nice long FaceTime chat with Mollie. Head still aches so will go to bed when I've finished my cup of tea.

Can't wait for this weekend. Nothing planned. That is what I'm looking forward to. Just time at home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.