So......

..... we got ready to go for a walk.  This always takes a bit of time, shoes to put on, Dolls and monkeys to be put in the pram, hats to found etc.

And just as we were about to walk out the door, it poured with rain.  And we could hear a bit of thunder too.  It didn't look like it was going to last for long.  So rather than get Mia out of the pram, I kept her happy with a biscuit.

We finally got out, and then a little bit down the road it started again.  Isabella was reluctant to go home, so she said, '  Let's get under a tree and I'll get my magic stick and send the rain away.'

So we stopped under the first tree, out comes the pretend stick, she waves it, and yes the rain did stop!!  I'll have to keep my eye on her.

Earlier in the day I missed an opportunity to blip two pale headed rosellas, which were sitting on a neighbours window sill.  We are seeing more and more birds which we never used to see.  I wonder if it's to do with all the trees they are cutting down to make way for more houses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.