New Tree

Merv chauffeured me to the garden centre today as he has got one of those farm type vehicles which my Aussie son-in-law would calls a Ute.  I’m not sure what they are called here.  I bought a tree today which we transported with the top three feet sticking out of the back window.  It’s now planted but still in its pot so I can decide if I like it in that position.  I’m a bit restricted by the telephone wire that goes overhead and as it’s our phone line I think I need to be careful.  I’ve also sorted out washing, planted allium bulbs and cut the grass at the back, so now I’m exhausted.

The Yodel driver has still not turned up with my replacement wallflower plants.  I wonder what state they’ll be in if they do eventually arrive.  I think this is the last year that I’ll try this experiment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.