Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gold stars all round

I was in a great hurry walking into town today but did take some pics at the Farmers' Market.  This woman got my gold blip star for the day, partly because I thought she had an interesting face and also because she had decorated her bright blue beret with a ring of gold stars.  So we know which side of the EU debate she's on!  I then caught one of the few Sunday buses back home in time to look after Hazel while my daughter went out to lunch.

A note on the continuing Hazel saga.  I have been shocked by how shocked she has been over her op.  This is certainly in part to do with her shaky start in life.  Even this morning she was hardly daring to move (unless chicken scraps were involved, natch).  But you follow your instincts, don't you?  At lunchtime, when I took her out for a toilet break I removed the babygro the vet had put her in.  Immediately she perked up, sorted herself out and started taking an interest in life.  Sadly when we got back indoors I had to put it back on her so she couldn't worry the stitches, but now at least part of the puzzle is solved.  Gold star to me too, I think.

Have a happy Sunday evening, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.