Popeye is showing his good side...

...so I don’t give him another bonnet emoji to hide the abscess.

He is doing well. And he is doing fine without that stupid plastic funnel the vet gave me to put on his head to stop him worrying the abscess. He hasn’t touched the abscess. He seems to understand to leave it alone. I have been bathing it regularly during the day, and checking it during the night.

These gelli prints are not my best ones, but I was showing you how I used that child’s foam painting tool. It is actually quite effective. These were my first efforts with this foam tool...at 4am this morning. Yes I woke up then...

Then I developed it and did more prints from the gelli plate on top of it, so you don’t actually see the ‘flower’ as such but it is part of an overall print/painting.

That greeny-yellow one bottom middle is my favourite (for the moment), just because it looks so perfect, but soon it will be part of another print which might include one of my stencil cut outs.

All of these prints will evolve as I add more layers. This is an unusual way for me to work because I am used to finishing one thing/painting at a time. There are so many of these prints all waiting for the next layer. And my mind is making ideas/suggestions all the time.

I hope you are all having a good Sunday.
Thank you for all your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.