Model behaviour?

Day started and ended well but had somewhat of a dip in the middle.
Enjoyed hearing about a proposal for redevelopment of north side of George Sq...quite an inventive way of improving the access through a complex set of buildings and would make a big difference to not only the look of the area but also it’s functionality.
Later meetings just irritated me ....same old clash of discourses and assumptions and I didn’t respond well.
Still, book group in the evening, with day-of-the-dead themed decorations and Spanish/Mexican influenced food, cheered me back up. We’d been reading Josephine Tey novels, apparently a favourite of Val McDermid.
I need to have a better day tomorrow, particularly given we’re heading for intensive discussions later this week where we’ll all be closeted together for 2 days and I need to reclaim my equanimity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.