Life through the lens...

By ValC

TT, Stamens

An appointment at Dewsbury Hospital this afternoon to see the Dermatologist.
We were arrived at 1.30 pm. Half an hour early.
Just got sat down in the waiting room, and within two minutes I was called in.

I had noticed a small mark on my nose. However Dr Pollock doesn’t seem to think it is much of a problem. Sun damage as usual, but hopefully some Efudix will sort it.
He checked me out all over, and noticed a small Basal cell carcinoma on the back of my neck.
This needs removing, and so another appointment will be made for later.
So glad I went. I didn’t know it was there. You don’t usually see the back of your neck do you.

We were out by 1.50pm. Ten minutes before my due appointment! Not bad!
Well done NHS.

Too cold for outside photography, so I brought these little fuchsias in for today’s Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.