Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

This week! Wednesday followed byThursday

We had a swop around of our lunch dates this week, so instead of meeting my brother on a Tuesday we met up on Wednesday after Tai Chi.  As we were going out Ann commented on this pink bud on what I see as a white flowered rose, so it became the subject of my iPhone Blip for the day.  I’ve not been very focused on Blipping this week as we’ve had various outings and then I decided that I’d put together a very last minute entry for the Wath Salon, which is run by the Dearne Valley Club.  This is very much a local event and not linked into the BPE, PSA or FIAP awards.  Which suits me fine. So I ended up a bit preoccupied with choosing images and printing new ones (well only a couple).  I thought I could hand my prints over to a fellow club member at the meeting on Wednesday evening, but that wasn’t to be, so in the end I spent a good part of Thursday selecting four digital images and trying to get them onto a CD. to go along with the prints  The first disc I tried got stuck in the drive - fortunately, and after a very exasperating number of tries it did come out.  My fault, I think, as I tried using an old disc - I’d lost the main pack!  So after an interlude, in which I planted tulip bulbs and alliums, I returned for another try - and successfully got the images onto the disc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.