MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Topaz

Mario and I went to Christchurch today, and it was very windy and hot - the temperature reached 30 degrees C at one point.

After some lunch at the mall, we went to the botanic gardens, where I took this photo of a shag resting on the Diminish and Ascend sculpture. To me, it was screaming out for some unusual editing, so I changed the colours up slightly. When I had finished editing, the name Topaz came in to my head, and I couldn't get rid of it, so that's what I've called it (my mind works in mysterious ways).
The car park at the gardens is situated under large trees, and because of the wind, some rather large branches had come down, and smashed the back windscreen of a car, so we didn't stay long.

The extra is crosses, which I think is commemorating Armistice Day, which takes place on the 11th of November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.